Board of Selectmen

Welcome to Dudley

Dudley Board of Selectmen Members

The Board of Selectmen is the chief executive board of the Town and delegates the daily administrative and operational oversight to the Town Administrator. Selectmen are elected to serve a term of three years and are directly responsible for overseeing all matters affecting the interest and welfare of the community, including setting public policy and providing the Town Administrator with general policy direction and guidance. The Board exercises all the authority vested in the Town that is not otherwise specifically assigned by law to any other board or office.

The Dudley Board of Selectmen also acts as the Highway Commissioners, Cemetery Commissioners and the liquor and business licensing authority for the town.

The historical origins of elected Boards of Selectmen go back as far as the Mayflower Compact. Boards of Selectmen are the Chief Executive Board in many New England Towns, with the Town Meeting serving as the legislative branch. Dudley has had a Board of Selectmen since its incorporation in 1732 under its Town Meeting form of local government.

Upcoming Board of Selectmen Meetings:

All Board of Selectmen meetings are held at 6:30pm in the Dudley Municipal Complex, Room 321A unless otherwise specified.

DateLocation
Monday, February 5, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Thursday, February 8, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, February 26, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, March 4, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, March 18, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, April 1, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, April 8, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, April 22, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, May 6, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, May 20, 2024 @ 6pm prior to Town MtgShepherd Hill Regional High School
Monday, June 3, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex
Monday, June 17, 2024Dudley Municipal Complex

 

Board Members

Name Title
Kerry Cyganiewicz Sr. Chairman
John Marsi Vice Chairman
Mark Landry Clerk
Jason Johnson Member
Steve Sullivan Member