

## South Worcester County Communications Center

357 Main Street • Webster, MA 01570 • 508-943-1212 Serving the Towns of Webster and Dudley, Massachusetts



Gregory Lynskey, Communications Center Director

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 3, 2023 **Contact**: Gregory Lynskey Communications Center Director 508-344-9022 lynskeyg@swccc911.net

## SWCCC Awarded Central Mass EMS Corp Communications Award

WEBSTER, Massachusetts – Communications Center Director Gregory Lynskey is pleased to announce that the South Worcester County Communications Center (SWCCC) has been awarded the "EMS Communications Specialist of the Year" award by the Central Massachusetts EMS Corporation (CMEMSC).

The award was presented during the CMEMSC Annual Meeting and Awards Ceremony held on May 2, 2023. SWCCC was recognized as a collective group of professionals for providing exemplary service to the towns of Webster and Dudley while showing the utmost pride, dignity, respect, and professionalism for their jobs and their peers.

Director Lynskey stated "I am extremely proud and honored to have had the Dispatchers of the SWCCC recognized for their hard work and dedication that they show day in and day out. SWCCC Dispatchers are regularly handling numerous emergencies at the same time while ensuring they are always providing top notch service to the citizens and emergency responders they serve. To have them receive this recognition is a testament to their continuing hard work."

The South Worcester County Communications Center is a Regional Emergency Communications Center established in November, 2014 serving the towns of Webster and Dudley, handling 911 calls as well as Emergency Dispatch Services for Police, Fire, and EMS departments in both towns.

Photo (L-R): Dispatcher Samantha Putis, Dispatch Supervisor Veronica Oleszewski, Dispatcher Stephen Bouchard, CMEMSC Executive Director Tina Dixson, SWCCC Director Gregory Lynskey, Dispatcher Abagayle Fournier, Dispatcher Edila Seguin, Dispatcher Joan Laplante, and CMEMSC President Colby Fiske

###

## **Board of Directors:**

Jonathan Ruda - Chairman Richard LaFond - Member Randy Becker - Member Steven Sullivan - Member

## **Operations Board:**

Dean Kochanowski - Chairman Michael Shaw - Vice Chairman Marek Karlowicz - Member Brian Hickey - Member Gary Milliard - Member